Hasn’t it been a year of great commuting!

Who would’ve thought that when I wrote my first post on The Daily Commute exactly 365 days ago, it would still be running? In all honesty, I started with only about eight ideas in mind, and just kept my eyes open every day. And what a ride it’s been.

As the commute to work (and around Accra) has got more stressful, I’ve learnt to laugh about what happens. Only God knows how worked up I’d be if I didn’t. I’ve enjoyed writing about my experiences, and I only hope you’ve enjoyed reading about them.

What will change now?

Well, on Valentine’s Day, I used my first guest commuter, and in this anniversary month, I’ve used two of them. I hope you loved reading Benjamin’s, Enyima’s and Sharlon’s posts as much as I did. I decided that in the future, I’ll use one guest commuter a month. Perhaps, others see commuting differently from me. You’ll love them.

Thanks, one and all, for doing the reading. Thanks for spreading the word and posting links on Facebook. Thanks for all the congrats messages, thank you for everything.

Glory to God.

Here’s to another year of great commuting. See you along the route.

Asomasi.

About Kwaku Dankwa

By day, I'm an advertising copywriter. That's what I've done all my working life (National Service doesn't count). Husband of Esther, father of Jesse, and servant of Christ. I previously wrote a blog on the dramatic side of public transport in Accra, "The Daily Commute: From Bridge to Ridge." Enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hasn’t it been a year of great commuting!

  1. Esi Cleland says:

    Congrats! Sticking around that long without losing steam is enough to celebrate! Ayekoo.

Leave a Reply

